Ph.D Students



      

Parthasarathi after his Master’s from Madras Christian college, Chennai, joined KPK’s group in December 2008. He is currently working on the total synthesis of taxol.

email-id : parthasarathi@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Kota Ramakrishna after his M.Sc., from Andhra University, joined KPK’s group in July 2009. He is currently working on total syntheses of natural products based on Cope-House Cyclization .

email-id : kota@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Anandaraju Bandaru after completing his M.Sc. from Andhra University, joined KPK’s group for Ph.D in July 2010. He is currently working on the synthetic utility sugar derived cyclic nitrones.

email-id : anandb@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Vipul Betkekar after completing his M.Sc from Goa University, joined KPK's group for Ph.D in January 2011 and since then, he has been working on Nazarov cyclizations, synthesis of Ottelione and related hybrid natural products.

email-id : vipul_b@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Sayyad Ashik after completing his M.Sc. from Ahmednagar College, joined Advinus Therpeutics in 2008. After two years of industrial research experience, joined KPK’s group for Ph.D in January 2011. He is working on the syntheses of sugar based Oxa-quinone steroid hybrids.

email-id : sayyad_ashik@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Velmurugan after completing his M.Sc., Madurai Kamaraj University, worked in industry [Sanmar Speciality Chemicals Research Centre,Chennai (as a Research officer) and Syngene International Ltd, Bangalore (as a ResearchAssociate-II)] prior to joining KPK's group for Ph.D in July 2012. He has been working on thetotal syntheses of angucyclinone Antibiotics.

email-id : velmurugan@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Arpan Banerjee after his M.Sc. from University of Calcutta,worked as a Guest Lecturer of Chemistry in Dumdum Motijheel College & Calcutta Women's college before joining KPK's group in July 2012. He has been working on the synthetic utility of cyclic nitrones.

email-id : arpan@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Satrajit Indu after completing his B.Sc. from the erstwhile Presidency College in Kolkata in 2010, moved to IIT Kanpur for his M.Sc. in Chemistry which he completed in May 2012. He joined KPK's group as a project assistant in September 2012 and joined for Ph.D. in January 2013. He is currently working on C-H activation leading to some biologically active natural product like molecules.

email-id : satrajit@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Anjali Sairaman after completing her M.Sc from NMKRV College, Bangalore University, joined KPK's group for Ph.D in January 2013 under IITB- Monash Academy Ph.D program. She is working on the design and synthesis of small organic molecules as blockers of neuronal calcium ion channels relevant to neuropathic pain.

email-id : anjali@chem.iitb.ac.in

 
 
 
      

Subhransu S after completing his Bachelor's from Christ College, Cuttack (Utkal University), moved to Ravenshaw University, Cuttack, Odisha for his Master's in chemistry, which he completed in May 2013. Then he joined Prof. KPK's group for Ph.D. in January 2014.

email-id : chemistry.subhransu007@gmail.com

 
 
      

Trisha Banik after completing her B.Sc. from Ranaghat College under Kalyani University, West Bengal. She joined IIT-Bombay under Dual degree program in July 2013. Now she is working with Prof. KPK's group from May 2014.

email-id : 13I030005@iitb.ac.in